Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tonya Baker-Turner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tonya Baker-Turner

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (83 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Valinda Burks

November 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"You literally will not find a better agency to service your insurance and financial service needs. 5 Stars is not enough!"

Alberto Ramos

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Guemaly Torres did a great job with lowering my rates while bundling auto and home insurance. The process was easy and fast."

Dionisio Eden

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are very satisfied with the service provided by your office.Dionisio and Barbara have been covered with great service for more than 50 years including coverage for our sons and grandson.. Thanks to You for a job well done In training your staff .."

Jayrock0202

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Representative Tonya Baker-Turner and her staff are absolutely Amazing! There is no situation too big or to difficult for them. They make difficult look easy and bring clarity to confusion! I think I've pretty much found the company that I want to stay with due to the outstanding customer service of Mrs. Baker-Turner and her staff."

Angela Clark

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Connected with Ms.Tonya via messenger she responded quickly and answered my questions. The agent that did my policy Ms. Torres was very knowledgeable, patience, and throughly explained the best insurance options for me."

Jay West

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a fairly new customer to State Farm. I have had a great experience so far. I just purchased another vehicle and needed to add it to my insurance. Very quick and easy process. Thanks so much!!!"

Keesh Thom

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a long time member, I could say that I'm honestly treated like family. The top notch service is what keeps my long term membership. Tonya and her staff are excellent in making sure your questions are answered and your service is always at 100%. Thank you for always responding in a timely manner with my auto and home needs. 🏡"

Yoenia Guevara

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) very good service they speak several languages (Original) muy buen cervicio hablan varis idiomas"

Nikolis Smith

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"As our family relocated to the area, we were referred to Tonya by our agents in New York. Her office absolutely lived up to their reputation. Great service from start to finish! I want personally thank Marcy for doing everything to help us through the transition!! Amazing service and we're forever grateful!! Thank you Tonya and Team!!"

Stephanie Aquino

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing Establishment"

Jackie B

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"She is not just your insurance agent, she truly cares about you as a person and what's best for your family. I recommend her to anyone needing insurance or investment advice!"

JoseyNicky Ramos

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome Agency to deal with. Tonya's personnel is always on Point and whatever can't be solved right away, they always go the Extra Mile to make things happen. Professional, Courteous, Rapid Problem Solvers, Good Bundling Pricing and I've never an issue when communicating with their Office Staff. Check them out if you're looking to get good Service with a Touch of Personalization."

Nathan Johnson

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Judith S

September 30, 2020

1  out of  5
"Wow where to begin. They simply don't know insurance, they don't know State Farm or Citizens rules and they give the wrong advice. I would never use these guys again as it just happened again today! Luckily, I called a new agent who gave me the correct information. When I let them know I was changing agents, they called the new agent to try to sabotage the process based on the wrong info they gave me! Luckily since I had been truthful with both agents, they failed, and just helped the underwriting process with the new agent. Truth was, once again, they just didn't know what they were doing!"

Vivian Arado

August 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have all my policies with them. Fantastic"

Frank Aybar

July 2, 2020

4  out of  5
"Good Customer Service.."

Anthony Armbrister

April 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have known the Proprietor Tonya Baker-Turner for over 15 years and she always been professional, honest and helpful. I highly recommend this State Farm Agency for all your insurance needs."

alexsandra Jones

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Working with Tonya Baker Turner was effortless, I was able to quickly switch over from Met Life at a lower rate, I am extremely pleased."

Asa Brown

September 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I'M so very proud of being a State Farm member of Tonya Baker office on 18300 NW 62nd. Here why Marcy Covington, when I need help I do not get a machine I get a person that is going to help me take care of my home business right away "AND ANYONE THAT HAVE A HOME KNOWS HOW STRESSFUL IT IS TO TAKE CARE OF INSURANCE" It is so very hard to find people now to take care all of your home insurance needs with such professionalism and respect. Marcy know I sometime don't know all the rules but she take her time make sure that you know. Thank you State Farm. I'm hanging in there with you!!!!"

Isaac Gonzalez

September 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"If your from the Miami lakes and gardens area I recommend highly and gratefully am happy to say that everyone needs to be with this insurance all the possibilities and prices they give here aren't regretful becuade their so cheap I love these people 🙏🏼👍🏼🤙🏼🙌🏼 and to think this is coming from a 20 year old I love them come here foreal foreal no jokes"

Takilah Nonome

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"So far so good. I just switched over to State Farm and this office is so kind and helpful. They looked for ways to help me save money and to really see which plan would benefit me in the long run, and financially. Customer service is exceptional as well as promptness. They follow up on any questions or concerns I may have had in the past. I really feel like a valued customer."

joe witherspoon

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Whenever it is said boots on the ground it refers to swift action, highly intentional, and purposed driven totally focused on getting the job done, we are so elated to have as agent with these characteristics of high esteem in the person of Mrs. Marcy Covington, State farm has always been there for us through the fire,Rain, hurricanes, floods, and circumstances beyond our control, our policy needed on the ground control,and as it is said Mission accomplished, Marcy helped us with financial hurdle in helping us find and fix the problem and information we needed to resume Com for control in our lives, like a good Neighbor State farm is there, Thanks Mrs. Marcy Covington, and state farm for being our Insurance company for life, God Bless you all, Sincerely Joe & Joanne Witherspoon."

Cynthia Barnes

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for over 10 years. I'm very happy with the service. I had my policy review with Karen, very nice and professional. She was very informative on my current coverages and often suggestions on what to add. I'm a State Farm Customer for Life."

Norman Blandon

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff at Tonya Baker-Turner's office makes dealing with insurance a pleasant experience. I have been their client for almost twenty years, and I have always received excellent service from everyone in the office, especially my agent Marcy Aiken-Covington. Do not hesitate to call her for all your insurance needs."

Elba Bueno

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent customer service Karen helped me with detailed explanation I have been over 12 years and I have never had any complaints thank you karen (Original) Servicio al cliente excelente Karen me ayudó con explicación detallada llevo sobre 12 año y nunca he tenido queja alguna gracias karen"